Data centres / Poland
Data centre projects in Poland
These are the data-centre projects of 5 MW or more in Poland that our pipeline tracker follows: 12 projects, 2 of them permitted or already being built. Of these, none is under construction yet, and 9 are still at the announcement stage.
Projects by stage
- Announced9
- In planning1
- Permitted2
What the capacity figures measure
- IT load1
- Facility, campus or unstated basis8
- Grid connection1
- No capacity published2
Each project’s capacity is quoted on its own stated basis, so the figures are never added together.
What changed
4 milestones in the last 90 days. The newest check was on 11 Oct 2026; each row below shows its own.
- Sep 2026Hillwood data centre campus Reguły revised campus concept published after resident feedback; the site lies in an area designated for this use in the local zoning plan, and each stage still needs separate administrative and environmental procedures Permitted
- Sep 2026Data Center Konin letter of intent on electricity supply signed by Energa Obrót, the City of Konin and Centralna Grupa Energetyczna, reported on 17 September 2026 (signing date not stated) Announced
- Sep 2026Polcom Data Center 3 Skawina polcom announced Data Center 3 in Skawina, a facility of up to 40 MW with a budget of about PLN 150 million Announced
- Jul 2026Red Griffin data centres, Słupsk and Redzikowo two letters of intent signed with the Pomeranian Regional Development Agency and the Słupsk and Redzikowo local governments Announced
- May 2026DL Invest Park Bielsko-Biała data centre change to the local zoning plan under way (February 2026); in May 2026 the partners signed an agreement naming Argentum AI as operator of a planned expansion of the Bielsko-Biała project In planning
Projects
Warsaw 4
| Project | Capacity | Stage and latest milestone | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hillwood data centre campus RegułyHillwood PolskaReguły, Michałowice commune (Warsaw West) | Not disclosedSite of more than 22 ha; four independent buildings planned in separate stages, starting with the smallest building closest to Aleje Jerozolimskie. | Permitted Revised campus concept published after resident feedback; the site lies in an area designated for this use in the local zoning plan, and each stage still needs separate administrative and environmental procedures, Sep 2026 | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Digital Ursus data centre conversionGreykite European Real Estate Fund I and White Star Real EstateUrsus, Warsaw (ul. Posag 7 Panien) | 65 MWpower capacity secured for the site, rising from 18 MWExisting 20,000 sqm logistics building converted to data-centre use; power capacity rising from 18 MW to 65 MW over the next year (developers); tenant not named by the developers | Announced Long-term lease signed with a data-centre operator and a power increase from 18 MW to 65 MW secured, to be delivered over the next year, May 2025Expected: 65 MW within about a year of the announcement (developers) | 11 Oct 2026 |
| Data4 Warsaw campus, remaining build-outData4Jawczyce, Ożarów Mazowiecki commune (Warsaw West) | 60 MWtarget campus power (up to 60 MW; one report describes it as IT power), including the two buildings already launchedThe first building is in service and the second (10 MW) launched in April 2026; both are excluded. This row covers the remaining capacity toward the 60 MW target. Data4 does not publish a separate MW figure for that remainder. | Announced Second data centre on the campus launched; Data4 says the campus will ultimately reach up to 60 MW and plans to raise its Polish investment to about EUR 600 million by 2030, Apr 2026Expected: Investment plan runs to 2030 | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Atman Data Center WAW-3, buildings 2 and 3AtmanDuchnice, next to Ożarów Mazowiecki (west of Warsaw) | 43 MWtarget IT power of the full three building campusThe first building, with 14.4 MW of IT power, opened on 18 September 2025 and is excluded; this row covers the second and third buildings. No separate MW figure is published for those two buildings. | Announced First of three buildings opened; Atman says the second and third buildings will follow on a schedule tied to the pace of commercialisation, Sep 2025Expected: No date given; the schedule depends on commercialisation | 10 Oct 2026 |
Elsewhere in Poland 8
| Project | Capacity | Stage and latest milestone | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gliwice municipal data centreŚląska Sieć Metropolitalna (City of Gliwice)Gliwice, between Bojkowska and Toruńska streets | Not disclosedThe city gives no power figure; it mentions two independent transformer stations and backup generators. | Permitted Administrative decision approving construction became final, Mar 2026Expected: By the end of 2028 | 10 Oct 2026 |
| DL Invest Park Bielsko-Biała data centreDL Invest Group with Boosteroid (joint venture)Bielsko-Biała, former Fiat engine plant site | 200 MWtarget capacity of the facilityThe site has its own 82 MW main supply point (GPZ). A May 2026 article says the Bielsko-Biała facility was originally planned at up to 50 MW. The same article cites 300 MW of computing power for a new centre described as an expansion of the Bielsko-Biała project, without naming its site. | In planning Change to the local zoning plan under way (February 2026); in May 2026 the partners signed an agreement naming Argentum AI as operator of a planned expansion of the Bielsko-Biała project, May 2026 | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Baltic Data Center CampusWBS PowerChoczewo commune, Pomerania | 800 MWfirst stage capacityThe source gives 3,2 GW for the full campus. The developer is still seeking partners; the first stage cost is put at about USD 8 to 10 billion. | Announced Project announced by WBS Power; search for partners under way, Mar 2026 | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Red Griffin data centres, Słupsk and RedzikowoTwenty20 Energy PolandSłupsk and Redzikowo commune, Pomerania | 790 MWdigital infrastructure capacity of the whole projectThree-stage project; no per-site capacity given; the 790 MW is the whole-project figure | Announced Two letters of intent signed with the Pomeranian Regional Development Agency and the Słupsk and Redzikowo local governments, Jul 2026 | 11 Oct 2026 |
| Hyperscale data centre campus Domiechowice, BełchatówDeveloper not disclosed (investor in talks with Bełchatów commune)Domiechowice, next to the Rogowiec substation, Bełchatów commune, Łódź Voivodeship | 500 MWtarget grid connection capacityReports differ on progress: one says grid connection conditions for the full 500 MW are secured and environmental approval is under way, another says the commune is only in talks with a prospective investor | Announced Commune in talks with a prospective investor on a site of about 50 hectares, target connection capacity up to 500 MW, Feb 2026 | 11 Oct 2026 |
| Beyond.pl Poznań campus, new high-density AI colocation spaceBeyond.plPoznań | 150 MWtarget campus capacity, up from 86 MWExisting Data Center 2 on the campus has a target capacity of 42 MW | Announced Developer working to raise campus capacity from 86 MW to 150 MW with new colocation chambers for AI workloads; land and power said to be secured, Sep 2024Expected: New high-density space deliverable within 12 months of a customer order (developer) | 11 Oct 2026 |
| Data Center KoninCentralna Grupa Energetyczna with CGE 171FFKonin, municipal investment land | 100 MWIT power (up to 100 MW)A May 2026 report lists the project at 260 MW without stating a basis. Another report cites first stage energy use of 1 TWh. The lead investor is not named; CGE 171FF is named as second investor. | Announced Letter of intent on electricity supply signed by Energa Obrót, the City of Konin and Centralna Grupa Energetyczna, reported on 17 September 2026 (signing date not stated), Sep 2026Expected: First construction works planned for early 2027 | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Polcom Data Center 3 SkawinaPolcomSkawina (Kraków area) | 40 MWfacility capacity (up to 40 MW) | Announced Polcom announced Data Center 3 in Skawina, a facility of up to 40 MW with a budget of about PLN 150 million, Sep 2026Expected: Commissioning planned for 2030 | 10 Oct 2026 |
Formal refusals and bans since 2025
Verified decisions only. Absence is not evidence of low planning risk.
Area-wide rules
- 26 Aug 2026Dobre, Masovia Council removed a data-centre zone from the draft general planStanding
Decisions from 1 Jan 2025; statuses checked 11 Oct 2026.
Power and grid in Poland
The latest hour, PL bidding zone
Updated 12 Oct 2026, 17:49 UTC; refreshed every 10 minutes. Poland grid hour by hour, next 48 hours
Over a year, country level
Annual country averages, as used by the siting cost ranking. Production-based average carbon, not marginal.
Climate at Warsaw
Hourly climate reanalysis at the city’s grid cell, from the market comparison; a site’s own conditions differ.
Fibre latency from Warsaw
| To | Round trip, minimum | Path length | Path |
|---|---|---|---|
| Berlin | 5.6 ms | 568 km | Mapped fibre route |
| Vienna | 6.4 ms | 654 km | Mapped fibre route |
| Prague | 6.7 ms | 685 km | Mapped fibre route |
| Frankfurt | 9.5 ms | 965 km | Mapped fibre route |
| Amsterdam | 12 ms | 1,217 km | Mapped fibre route |
| London | 14 ms | 1,448 km | Straight line (no mapped land route) |
| Paris | 15 ms | 1,536 km | Mapped fibre route |
| Dublin | 18 ms | 1,827 km | Straight line (no mapped land route) |
Light in single-mode fibre between city centres, over the mapped land fibre route where one exists, otherwise the straight line. Operator routes, equipment and the last kilometres add to these floors. Any pair in the latency calculator
Rules and dates
| Where | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| EU | Reporting duty from 500 kW installed IT power, 7 items and 24 indicators, next report 15 May 2027 | In force |
| EU | Waste-heat use above 1 MW total rated energy input, unless a cost-benefit assessment shows it is not feasible | In force |
| EU | Common rating scheme adopted 21 Sep 2026; in Parliament and Council scrutiny, extended 6 Oct | Adopted, not in force |
Next dates
- 14 Dec 2026the EU Commission's minimum performance standards consultation and call for evidence closes
- 15 May 2027EU database and French reports due every year
From the European data-centre regulation tracker and the market comparison.
Method
The pipeline covers data-centre projects of 5 MW or more, or with no capacity published, that are announced, in planning, permitted or under construction and not yet fully operating. It is not a list of operating facilities. A metro market follows the tracker’s own market field, so it includes the region around the city; a country page covers every tracked project in the country.
- Projects: each row is the latest public milestone we found for the project, with the date it was last checked; the pipeline tracker holds every project.
- Latest hour: carbon intensity estimated from the hourly generation mix, with the day-ahead price, refreshed every 10 minutes on the live grid page.
- Over a year: national averages for the latest full year, the same figures the siting cost ranking uses.
- Climate: hourly reanalysis at the city’s grid cell, 2016 to 2025.
- Latency: light in fibre between city centres over the mapped land route, otherwise the straight line.
Cite as: ScienceShot, “Data centre projects in Poland”, https://scienceshot.com/data-centres/poland/ (checked 11 Oct 2026). © ScienceShot. You may quote individual facts with a link to this page.
ScienceShot dataset, checked 12 Oct 2026. How we build it: Method and standards.